What's up at BAT

The 2016-17 Season:

 

The Bill and Peggy Hunt Playwrights Festival

Experience the unexpected, fresh from the imaginations of Washington Sate playwrights. Four thought-provoking, engaging, FestivalWebArt 2017 04 05 at 6.44.02 PMall-new works. Be the first to enjoy them.

Shows run from 4/14 - 5/7 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

Click button to get tickets online:Playwrights Fest, or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

 

After much reading and scoring by BAT's readers, the winning scripts are:

Full-length
First Place:  "Escorting Tom,"  by Duane Kelly
 Second Place:  "The Law of the Sea"  by D. Richard Tucker
One-act
 First Place:  "Winter People," by Devin Rodger
 Second Place:  "They Walk Among Us," by Kristen McCory
 

Thank you to all of the playwrights who sent BAT scripts to consider for inclusion in the 2017 Bill & Peggy Hunt Playwrights Festival. This selection was very difficult as there were so very many wonderful scripts submitted!

 

Show dates and times:

Friday - April 14 at 7:30 p.m - Opening Night!

Saturday - April 15 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday - April 16 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - April 21 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday - April 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday - April 23 at 2:00 p.m. - SOLD OUT

Friday - April 28 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday - April 29 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday - April 30 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - May 5 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday - May 6 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday - May 7 at 2:00 p.m.

 

 

Earlier this Season:

 

"Sex with Strangers" a comedy by Laura EasonSexWithWebArt2017 01 23

Shows run from 2/10- 3/5 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

“Sex With Strangers,” is about a female novelist and her relationship with a young blogger. Old school meets new school and the sparks fly. An inspired look at relationships and love in the digital age. Social media and social science meet head-on in this modern comedy.

Click button to get tickets online:Sex with Strangers, or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Feb 10 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening Night! SoldOut

Saturday - Feb 11 at 8:00 p.m. - Date Night! - half-off tickets

Sunday - Feb 12 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday

Friday - Feb 17 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Feb 18 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Feb 19 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Feb 24 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Feb 25 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Feb 26 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - March 3 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - March 4 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - March 5 at 2:00 p.m.

 

"The Ultimate Christmas Show (abridged)" a comedy by Reed Martin and Austin Tinchenorultimate poster final 1

Shows run from 11/25 - 12/18 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

For those of you who can’t take one more Christmas Carol or Miracle on 34th Street–style homage to the wonder of the Season, the Ultimate Christmas Show (abridged) has your antidote, with an irreverent look at the holidays. When inclement weather prevents the planned acts from showing up, three intrepid actors take on the task of presenting every Christmas show imaginable (abridged, of course).

Click button to get tickets online:Ultimate Christmas, or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Nov 25 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening night! - Don't miss the opening night party!

Saturday - Nov 26 at 8:00 p.m. - Date night, half-off tickets!

Sunday - Nov 27 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday - SoldOut

Friday - Dec 2 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 3 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 4 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Dec 9 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 10 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 11 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Dec 16 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 17 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 18 at 2:00 p.m. - SoldOut

 

"The Toxic Avenger" a musical comedy with book and lyrics by Joe DiPietro and music and lyrics by David Bryantoxic web

Shows run from 9/30 - 10/30 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

Melvin Ferd the Third wants to clean up Tromaville, the most polluted town in New Jersey (just off Exit 13B on the Turnpike). Foiled by the mayor’s bullies, Melvin is dumped into a vat of radioactive toxic waste, only to reemerge as The Toxic Avenger, New Jersey’s first superhero. Affectionately known as Toxie, the new hero is a mutant freak with superhuman strength and a heart as big as Newark. He’s out to save New Jersey, end global warming, and woo the blind librarian in town.

Click button to get tickets online: or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Sept 30 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening night!

Saturday - Oct 1 at 8:00 p.m. - Date Night, half-off tickets!

Sunday - Oct 2 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday

Friday - Oct 7 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 8 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 9 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 14 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 15 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 16 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 21 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 22 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 23 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 28 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 29 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 30 at 2:00 p.m.

 

"Turbo Turkey: The Dark Meats" from twisted minds of Turbo Turkey

Shows run from 7/29 - 8/6 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

Horror-comedy one-acts plays.

Click button to get tickets online: Turbo Turkey Tix, or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

Show dates and times:

Friday - July 29 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - July 30 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - July 31 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Aug 5 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Aug 6 at 8:00 p.m.

Seattle Playwrights Studio Showcase from ingenious minds of Seattle Playwrights Studio

Shows run from 8/19 - 8/21 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

Brand new works by BAT's own playwrights.

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Aug 19 at 7:30 p.m.

"Undocumented"

"Andrea"

"Anywhere but Auschwitz"

Saturday - Aug 20 at 7:30 p.m.

"Not Around Gordie"

"Anywhere but Auschwitz"

Sunday - Aug 21 at 2:00 p.m.

"Undocumented"

"Not Around Gordie"

"The Toxic Avenger" a musical comedy with book and lyrics by Joe DiPietro and music and lyrics by David Bryan

Shows run from 9/30 - 10/30 (Friday, Saturday at 8pm, and Sunday matinees only at 2pm)

Melvin Ferd the Third wants to clean up Tromaville, the most polluted town in New Jersey (just off Exit 13B on the Turnpike). Foiled by the mayor’s bullies, Melvin is dumped into a vat of radioactive toxic waste, only to reemerge as The Toxic Avenger, New Jersey’s first superhero. Affectionately known as Toxie, the new hero is a mutant freak with superhuman strength and a heart as big as Newark. He’s out to save New Jersey, end global warming, and woo the blind librarian in town.

Click button to get tickets online: or send an email with your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Sept 30 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening night!

Saturday - Oct 1 at 8:00 p.m. - Date Night, half-off tickets!

Sunday - Oct 2 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday

Friday - Oct 7 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 8 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 9 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 14 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 15 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 16 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 21 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 22 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 23 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 28 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 29 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 30 at 2:00 p.m.

 

dinner and a show

The Dinner and a Show program is in suspense.  OoooooOOOoooooo.  That's scary!  Very theatrical!

The Mark Restaurant & Bar has been sold to new owners.  We thank The Mark for its many years of support to BAT!  They were great partners! 

However, all good things must come to an end and we want to wish The Mark's owners well as they move on.  

In the meantime, BAT will be looking for new community partners to continue this grand tradition forward.  If you would like to partner with BAT, and you own a restaurant in our community, please, contact us today.  Contact BAT

Search

Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com