"DR. FRANKENSTEIN" A GOTHIC TALE written by Selma Dimitrijevic

October 5 through October 28, 2018

Friday, Saturday at 8 pm, and Sunday matinees at 2 pmFrank webart

This is not your father’s Frankenstein. In this startlingly fresh, lyrical and haunting contemporary adaptation of Mary Shelley's classic novel, Dr. Frankenstein is reimagined as a woman. Victoria Frankenstein and her articulate Creature tell a thought-provoking story that follows Mary Shelley’s book more closely than other productions, but with wonderful new twists and an exploration of what happens when we don’t try to understand “the other”—and what happens when we do. This is just the second US production of Dr. Frankenstein.

Get your tickets online: Dr. Frankenstein - tixbuy your tickets in person at Pickled & Preserved, enjoy dinner and a show with Frankies B-Town Bistro, or send an email request to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

What the critics say: Burien Culture Hub, The B-town Blog, and what the critic of the critic says!

This show contains infrequent adult language that includes "G, H and J" words and one “F" word. BAT's policy is to inform audiences of content but to let parents, guardians and teachers make decisions that they feel appropriate for the youth and teens in their care.

The show runs about two hours and 15 minutes.

The cast:

Skyler Gahley (Dr. Victoria Frankenstein), Phillip Keiman (Creature), Nikolai “Niko” Mell (Henry Clerval), Erin Sullivan (Elizabeth Lavenza Frankenstein), Kayleah Lewis (Justine Moritz), James “Jim” Snowden (Father) and Vera Werre (Mary). Heather Bernadette is the show’s stage manager.

The creative team:

Stage directors Beau M.K. Prichard and Barbara Cawley.

Albie Clementi, set; Rob Falk, lighting; Cyndi Baumgardner, props and set dressing; Rochelle-Ann Graham, costumes; Erika Jacobson, Creature makeup; and Eric Dickman, sound.

Friday, October 5, 2018 8pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 8pm
Sunday, October 7, 2018 2pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 8pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018 8pm
Sunday, October 14, 2018 2pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 8pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 8pm
Sunday, October 21, 2018 2pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 8pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 8pm
Sunday, October 28, 2018

2pm

Go to top