"HANDLE WITH CARE" A COMEDY written by Jason Odell Williams

November 23 through December 16, 2018

Friday, Saturday at 8 pm, and Sunday matinees at 2 pmHandle web art

From the writer of BAT’s 2018 hit production Church & State, this delightfully fresh holiday show is a romantic comedy dusted with magic. Ayelet, a young Israeli woman with little command of English, reluctantly travels with her grandmother to America. Circumstances both hilarious and sad bring Ayelet together with Josh, a young man who has little command of romance. Is their attraction an accident, or destiny generations in the making? "Hilarious and heartwarming"—NY Times. A Northwest premiere.

This show contains infrequent adult language that includes “G, D and J” words. BAT’s policy is to inform audiences of content but to let parents, guardians and teachers make decisions that they feel appropriate for the youth and teens in their care.

The show runs just under 2 hours.

Cast: Anna Richardson (Ayelet); Tim Takechi (Josh); Eileen McCann (Edna); and Adam Hegg (Terrence).  Heather Bernadette is the show’s stage manager.

Creative Team: Rochelle Flynn and Maggie Larrick, directors; Albie Clementi, set; Zanna King, lighting; Cyndi Baumgardner, props and set dressing; Heather Bernadette, costumes; Aza Hasad, Hebrew coach; Gavin McLean, dialect coach; Jessica Lester, supertitles; and Eric Dickman, sound.

 

Get your tickets online: Handle With Care - tix, buy your tickets in person at Pickled & Preserved, enjoy dinner and a show with Frankies B-Town Bistro, or send an email request to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Friday, November 23, 2018 8pm
Saturday, November 24, 2018 8pm
Sunday, November 25, 2018 2pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 8pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018 8pm
Sunday, December 2, 2018 2pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 8pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 8pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 2pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 8pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 8pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018 2pm
Go to top